Privacy Policy Statement SwissSkills Mission Future

At SwissSkills Marketing & Events (“SwissSkills”; “we”), we take data privacy seriously. The following information and statements with regard to data protection explain how we collect and process your data (and some technical, non-personal data) in connection with SwissSkills Mission Future services.

Data processing

The SwissSkills Marketing & Events association is responsible for all data processing described in this privacy policy statement. UBS, SwissSkills main partner, can neither view nor access any processed data. If you have any questions or would like to assume your data subject rights, please write to us: missionfuture@swiss-skills.ch or SwissSkills Marketing & Events, Sumpfstrasse 5, 6312 Steinhausen.

SwissSkills Mission Future services

SwissSkills is the vendor of the SwissSkills Mission Future box (“SwissSkills Mission Future”). The box includes Mission Mars (a strength game), the strength-exploring mission Mission Me, and a career compass, Mission Career. Some elements of SwissSkills Mission Future are provided digitally. These elements include the SwissSkills Mission Future website (www.swiss-skills.ch/missionfuture) and the Visual Implicit Profiler VIP® (together referred to as “online services”), as well as some information delivered by e-mail.

SwissSkills Mission Future helps young people explore their strengths together with their parents, learn how to use them, and train them. Learning about their strengths and abilities provides a basis for young people when they start taking steps to finding a career. Parents use SwissSkills Mission Future together with their adolescent children and support them in discovering their strengths. After they complete the various missions, they will receive additional inputs in e-mail newsletters, assisting them in continuing to support their children on their journey to finding a career (together referred to as “SwissSkills Mission Future services”).

Online services

You can visit the SwissSkills Mission Future website and learn about SwissSkills Mission Future services without letting us know who you are. As any web server, the server we use to provide our online services will log some technical data automatically and store them for a short period of time. These data include the IP address and the operating system of your device, the date and time of your accessing the website, as well as the kind of browser you use to access our online services. This procedure is necessary to ensure a flawless and secure provision of our online services.

Analysing and optimising online services

We use Google Analytics to analyse the use of our online services and to obtain information that will help us optimise them. Google Analytics is a Google LL.C. analysis service. Provider of the service and responsible for the processing of data of users in Switzerland and EEA member states is Google Ireland Limited.

Google uses cookies to analyse the use of online services, compile reports, and provide us with other web analysis services. We use Google Analytics with activated IP anonymisation only. This means that your IP address in Switzerland or in an EEA member state will be masked. We will not be able to identify you on the basis of data collected by Google Analytics. You can prevent Google Analytics from using your data by downloading a browser add-on to disable Google Analytics.

We use cookies

We use cookies to ensure a flawless provision of our online services. Cookies are text files that are downloaded onto your computer or your mobile device when you visit a website.

Some of the cookies we use for our online services (session cookies) are necessary for technical reasons. In addition, our web analysis service provider uses cookies that enable web analysis. These cookies help us optimise our online services. You can adjust your web browser to prevent the downloading of cookies. Please be aware, however, that if you disable cookies, some of the features on the SwissSkills Mission Future website may not work, or not work properly.

Shipping of the SwissSkills Mission Future box by SwissSkills

If you order a SwissSkills Mission Future box online (using the order form on the SwissSkills Mission Future website), by e-mail, or by phone, we need your first and last name, your e-mail address (to confirm your order), and your postal address (shipping address). We collect this data for the sole purpose of shipping your order.

Shipping of the SwissSkills Mission Future box by UBS

SwissSkills main partner UBS is a supplier of the SwissSkills Mission Future box. In order to process orders, UBS uses customer data. UBS (Switzerland AG) is responsible for processing personal data of UBS clients.

Delivering SwissSkills Mission Future

We need at least one e-mail address of an adult person to that you can enjoy all digital elements of SwissSkills Mission Future at home. You will receive VIP results (see paragraph below) and our Mission Career Impulse newsletters by e-mail.

Data processing for the Visual Implicit Profiler

During Mission Me, students and their parents (“users”) explore their strengths. A strength profile provides the basis for this “mission”. Strength profiles are established by completing a visual questionnaire, the VIP. Users access the VIP by opening the web browser on a tablet or computer, going to «https://missionfuture.swiss-skills.ch», and logging on with the help of a TAN code they will find in the SwissSkills Mission Future box. Please note: A TAN (transaction authentication number) is always allocated to one person only.

Users will be asked to give their first name, last name, date of birth, gender, an e-mail address (the same address may apply for all members of a family), as well as the postal code of their city/town. Postal codes and gender are collected for statistical purposes only and will help SwissSkills improve SwissSkills Mission Future services. Instead of using their real names, users can provide a pseudonym. On strength profiles, either name or pseudonym will appear.

As any web server, the server we use to provide the VIP will log some technical data automatically and store them for a short period of time. These data include the IP address and the operating system of your device, the date and time of your accessing the VIP, as well as the kind of browser you are using to access the VIP. This procedure is necessary to ensure a flawless and secure provision of the VIP.

PSYfiers AG («PSYfiers»), a SwissSkills partner company and the creators of the VIP, make the tool available on our behalf. PSYfiers establish the VIP results and, in a first step, provide them via HTML application on the SwissSkills Mission Future website. This allows users to print and/or download their strength cloud. These data will not be stored. There will be no other opportunity to save the word cloud at a later stage.

VIP data established by PSYfiers, as well as the user’s personal data will be forwarded to w-vision AG (“w-Vision”), a SwissSkills partner company. w-Vision stores the complete data records for approximately ten days and then sends the full VIP results, the strength profiles, to the respective e-mail addresses.  Four additional elements of Mission Career, the third mission of SwissSkills Mission Future, will be sent to the e-mail address of the adult person you indicated (this is the reason we are asking for your date of birth).

w-Vision anonymises data generated via the VIP within approximately ten days, so that neither w-Vision, nor SwissSkills, nor users of the VIP can link any data to defined or definable persons. Anonymised data records are stored separately and used for statistical analyses on behalf of SwissSkills. These analyses help SwissSkills improve and further develop SwissSkills Mission Future. w-Vision deletes VIP-related personal data within ten days, with the exception of e-mail addresses of recipients of the digital elements of Mission Career.

Using the VIP is optional. Students and their parents do not have to complete the VIP questionnaire. However, if they choose not to use the tool, they will not receive an individual strength profile and they will be able to use Mission Me, an element SwissSkills Mission Future, to a limited extent only.

Purpose of data processing and legal basis

We collect and process your personal (and some technical, non-personal) data in order to provide our SwissSkills Mission Future services and thus to meet our contractual and legal obligations. The purposes of processing your data include the following:

·       Processing your queries with regard to SwissSkills Mission Future.

·       Processing your order of SwissSkills Mission Future.

·       Shipping the SwissSkills Mission Future box.

·       Providing our online services.

·       Generating strength profiles on the basis of the VIP questionnaire.

·       Providing assistance with regard to the VIP.

·       Delivering the strength word cloud by e-mail or as a download.

·       Delivering the overall strength profile by e-mail.

·       Delivering Mission Career Impulse newsletters by e-mail.

We have a legitimate interest to process these data for above purposes. Processing these data is necessary in order for us to meet our contractual obligations to you as users of SwissSkills Mission Future.

In addition, we process your personal data for the purposes listed below. These purposes represent a legitimate interest to process personal data.

·       Analysing and optimising online services.

·       Providing users with SwissSkills with news and updates and information about new services. You have the right to unsubscribe from such e-mails at any time.

The legal basis for the data processing as described in this privacy policy statement therefore arises primarily from our legitimate interest in fulfilling the purposes as described above and from the necessity to meet our contractual obligations related to the services we provide you with. In addition, we process some data to comply with our legal obligations (including the duty to preserve records).

Data security

We take appropriate technical and organisational measures in the interest of the integrity and confidentiality of personal data. In particular, we implement access control and access rights based on risk evaluations. In addition, we monitor, assess, and evaluate the effectiveness of these measures on a regular basis.

Duration of data processing

We store your personal data only to the extent and for the duration that is necessary with regard to the purposes laid out in this privacy policy statement, we have a legitimate interest, or are legally obligated to.

Circulation of your data to third parties

Providing you with SwissSkills Mission Future services and pursuing the purposes described in this privacy policy statement may require forwarding your personal data to the following categories of recipients:

·       External service providers we work with to provide SwissSkills Mission Future services (or elements of them).

·       Suppliers or partners we may have to coordinate the processing of your enquiry or order with.

·       Authorities and courts if necessary.

Data are passed on to recipients in Switzerland and in EU and EEA member states only. 

Your rights with regard to your personal data

Your rights with regard to your personal data include

·       the right to obtain information about any of your personal data we process,

·       the right to obtain a copy of any of your personal data we process,

·       the right to have your personal data amended,

·       the right to have your personal data deleted, and

·       the right to object to the processing of your data.

Please note that there may be exceptions to these rights. For instance, we may have to store your personal data even if you object or try to delete them in order to comply with our duty to preserve records or to respect overriding private or public interests. You have the right to file a complaint with the Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner if you feel that our processing of any of your personal data violates applicable data protection law.

Amendments to privacy policy

We reserve the right to amend this privacy policy statement at any time. The version provided in the SwissSkills application shall apply.

Last amended: 13 August 2020

--

Déclaration de confidentialité SwissSkills Mission Future

SwissSkills Marketing & Events (« SwissSkills », « nous ») accorde une grande importance à la protection de votre sphère privée. Dans les explications suivantes sur la protection des données et les indications en matière de transparence, nous décrivons notre manière de récolter et de traiter vos données personnelles (ainsi que certaines données techniques sans référence personnelle) en lien avec les prestations fournies par SwissSkills Mission Future.

Responsable du traitement des données

L’association SwissSkills Marketing & Events est responsable du traitement des données décrit dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Le sponsor principal de SwissSkills, UBS, ne peut ni consulter les données traitées ni y accéder. Si vous avez des questions ou souhaitez exercer les droits des personnes concernées en matière de protection des données, veuillez nous écrire un e-mail (missionfuture@swiss-skills.ch) ou un courrier à l’adresse : SwissSkills Marketing & Events, Sumpfstrasse 5, 6312 Steinhausen.

Prestations SwissSkills Mission Future

SwissSkills fournit la SwissSkills Mission Future Box (« SwissSkills Mission Future »), composée de « Mission Mars », un jeu qui s’articule autour des forces, de « Mission Me », une aventure à la découverte de ses forces, et de « Mission Career », une boussole pour sa carrière. Certains éléments de SwissSkills Mission Future sont mis à disposition en format numérique. Cela comprend le site internet de SwissSkills Mission Future (www.swiss-skills.ch/missionfuture), le questionnaire visuel (Visual Implicit Profiler [VIP])® (le site internet et le VIP constituent les « services en ligne ») ainsi que quelques informations transmises par e-mail.

SwissSkills Mission Future permet aux jeunes et à leurs parents de découvrir leurs forces, de les exploiter et de les approfondir. Pour un jeune, connaître ses forces et ses aptitudes permet de poser des bases solides en vue des étapes suivantes du choix d’un métier. Les parents découvrent SwissSkills Mission Future avec leurs enfants et les aident à découvrir leurs forces. Ils reçoivent ensuite par e-mail d’autres conseils afin de pouvoir accompagner au mieux les jeunes dans le choix de leur métier (le tout constitue les « prestations SwissSkills Mission Future »).

Mise à disposition des services en ligne

Vous pouvez consulter le site internet et vous informer sur les prestations SwissSkills Mission Future de façon anonyme. Comme c’est le cas à chaque connexion avec un serveur internet, le serveur sur lequel nous proposons nos services en ligne enregistre automatiquement certaines données techniques et les sauvegarde pendant une courte période. Ces données comprennent l’adresse IP et le système d’exploitation de votre appareil, la date et l’heure de l’utilisation ainsi que le type de navigateur avec lequel vous accédez aux services en ligne. Cela est nécessaire pour garantir une prestation optimale et sûre des services en ligne.

Analyse et optimisation de l’utilisation des services en ligne

Pour évaluer l’utilisation de nos services en ligne et obtenir des informations qui nous permettent de les optimiser, nous utilisons Google Analytics. Il s’agit d’un service d’analyse de Google LLC. C’est Google Ireland Limited qui fournit ce service et est responsable du traitement des données des utilisateurs en Suisse et dans l’EEE.

Google utilise des cookies pour évaluer l’utilisation des services en ligne, établir des rapports et nous fournir d’autres services d’analyse web. Nous n’utilisons Google Analytics qu’en anonymisant l’adresse IP. Cela signifie que votre adresse IP en Suisse ou dans l’EEE est raccourcie. Ainsi, les données prélevées par Google Analytics ne nous permettent pas de vous identifier. Vous pouvez empêcher que Google Analytics utilise vos données en téléchargeant un module complémentaire de désactivation de Google Analytics.

Remarque sur l’utilisation de cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies afin d’assurer une utilisation optimale des services en ligne. Les cookies sont des fichiers textes qui sont téléchargés lorsque vous consultez un site internet depuis votre ordinateur ou votre appareil mobile.

Certains des cookies utilisés par nos services en ligne (appelés « cookies de session ») sont nécessaires pour des raisons techniques afin que nous puissions vous permettre d’utiliser certaines fonctions. De plus, notre prestataire d’analyse web utilise des cookies afin d’améliorer les services en ligne dans notre intérêt. Il vous est possible de paramétrer votre navigateur pour désactiver la sauvegarde des cookies. L’utilisation du site internet de SwissSkills Mission Future ne sera alors toutefois plus possible, ou seulement de manière très restreinte.

Envoi/remise de la SwissSkills Mission Future Box par SwissSkills

Si vous commandez SwissSkills Mission Future directement auprès de SwissSkills (via le formulaire de commande sur le site internet de SwissSkills Mission Future ou par e-mail ou téléphone), nous avons besoin de votre prénom, de votre nom, de votre adresse e-mail (pour confirmer la commande) et de votre adresse postale pour vous envoyer la SwissSkills Mission Future Box. Ces données ne sont recueillies que pour exécuter votre commande.

Envoi/remise de la SwissSkills Mission Future Box par UBS

UBS, sponsor principal de SwissSkills, met directement à disposition de ses clients SwissSkills Mission Future. Afin de réceptionner ces commandes, UBS utilise des données des clients. UBS (Switzerland AG) assume la responsabilité pour ce qui est du traitement des données personnelles de ses clients.

Mise à disposition de SwissSkills Mission Future

Afin de pouvoir aussi vous mettre à disposition les éléments numériques de SwissSkills Mission Future, nous avons besoin d’au moins une adresse e-mail valide d’un adulte pour l’envoi des évaluations des questionnaires visuels (cf. paragraphe suivant) et pour vous transmettre les conseils dans le cadre de Mission Career.

Traitement des données du questionnaire visuel

Dans le cadre de « Mission Me », les jeunes et leurs parents découvrent leurs forces. Cela se fait sur la base d’un profil de leurs forces. Les jeunes et les parents (« utilisateurs ») génèrent le profil de leurs forces en remplissant un questionnaire visuel, le VIP. Les utilisateurs accèdent au VIP en se rendant sur le site https://missionfuture.swiss-skills.ch sur le navigateur de leur tablette ou de leur ordinateur et en se connectant avec les codes de la SwissSkills Mission Future Box. Important : chaque code est attribué à une seule personne.

Au début du questionnaire, les utilisateurs sont priés d’indiquer leur nom, prénom, date de naissance, sexe, une adresse e-mail (qui peut être la même pour toute une famille) ainsi que le code postal de leur domicile. Le code postal et le sexe ne sont demandés qu’à des fins statistiques et doivent permettre à SwissSkills d’améliorer SwissSkills Mission Future. Les utilisateurs peuvent aussi donner un pseudonyme au lieu de leur véritable nom. Les noms et prénoms ou les pseudonymes des jeunes et des parents sont indiqués sur les profils des forces.

Comme c’est le cas à chaque connexion avec un serveur internet, le serveur sur lequel nous mettons à disposition le VIP enregistre automatiquement certaines données techniques et les sauvegarde pendant une courte période. Ces données comprennent l’adresse IP et le système d’exploitation de votre appareil, la date et l’heure de l’utilisation ainsi que le type de navigateur avec lequel vous accédez au VIP. Cela est nécessaire pour garantir une prestation optimale et sûre du VIP.

C’est notre partenaire PSYfiers AG (« PSYfiers ») qui a élaboré le VIP et le met à disposition dans le cadre de notre mandat. PSYfiers détermine les résultats du VIP et les met à disposition dans un premier temps via l’application HTML du VIP sur le site internet de SwissSkills Mission Future. Cela permet aux participants d’imprimer directement le nuage de mots représentant leurs forces et/ou de le télécharger. Ces données ne sont pas sauvegardées. Si une personne renonce à sauvegarder et/ou à imprimer le nuage de mots, il n’est pas possible de le récupérer.

Nous transmettons ensuite les valeurs calculées par PSYfiers pour le VIP ainsi que les données d’enregistrement des utilisateurs à notre partenaire w-vision AG (« w-Vision »), qui sauvegarde l’ensemble de données pendant une dizaine de jours avant d’envoyer les évaluations complètes du VIP, c’est-à-dire les profils des forces, aux adresses e-mail indiquées. Quatre autres parties numériques de Mission Career, la troisième mission de SwissSkills Mission Future, sont envoyées aux adresses e-mail des personnes majeures (nous avons donc besoin de la date de naissance lors de l’enregistrement).

Après une dizaine de jours, w-Vision anonymise les données générées par le VIP, de sorte que ni w-Vision, ni SwissSkills, ni les utilisateurs du VIP ne puissent les associer à une personne déterminée ou identifiable. w-Vision sauvegarde séparément les ensembles de données anonymisées et peut procéder à des analyses statistiques pour SwissSkills sur cette base. Cela fournit à SwissSkills des indications pour améliorer et continuer à développer SwissSkills Mission Future.

Après une dizaine de jours, w-Vision supprime aussi les données d’enregistrement saisies via le VIP, excepté les adresses e-mail des personnes majeures, qui sont utilisées pour l’envoi des parties numériques de Mission Career.

L’utilisation du VIP est facultative. Les jeunes et les parents peuvent aussi y renoncer ; ils renoncent cependant aussi à recevoir un profil personnalisé de leurs forces, et l’utilisation de « Mission Me » dans le cadre de SwissSkills Mission Future ne sera possible que de manière restreinte.

Buts du traitement des données et bases légales

Nous collectons et traitons vos données personnelles (ainsi que certaines données techniques sans référence personnelle) afin de fournir nos prestations Mission Future conformément à nos obligations contractuelles et légales. Cela comprend les objectifs suivants du traitement des données :

·       traitement de vos demandes concernant SwissSkills Mission Future

·       traitement de vos commandes de SwissSkills Mission Future

·       livraison de la SwissSkills Mission Future Box

·       mise à disposition de nos services en ligne

·       création des profils des forces grâce au VIP

·       assistance pour l’utilisation du VIP

·       transmission du nuage de mots représentant les forces par e-mail ou téléchargement direct

·       transmission du profil des forces complet par e-mail

·       transmission de conseils par e-mail dans le cadre de Mission Career

Nous avons un intérêt légitime conforme au but recherché à l’égard de ces traitements de données, qui sont en général notamment nécessaires pour que nous puissions remplir nos obligations contractuelles vis-à-vis des utilisateurs de SwissSkills Mission Future.

En outre, nous traitons vos données personnelles aux fins suivantes. Nous avons un intérêt légitime conforme au but recherché à l’égard de ce traitement de données :

·       analyse et optimisation des services en ligne

·       information à propos des nouveautés de SwissSkills et des nouvelles prestations (mais vous pouvez en tout temps nous informer que vous aimeriez ne plus recevoir ces informations)

Notre intérêt légitime à la réalisation des objectifs décrits et la nécessité de remplir nos obligations contractuelles vis-à-vis de vous constituent en premier lieu le fondement légal qui nous autorise à traiter les données comme décrit dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Nous traitons ensuite certaines données afin de satisfaire à nos obligations légales (p. ex. obligation de conserver les données).

Sécurité des données

Afin de préserver l’intégrité et la confidentialité des données personnelles, nous prenons des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées. En fonction de l’évaluation que nous faisons du risque, nous mettons en œuvre notamment des contrôles d’accès ainsi que des procédures pour vérifier et évaluer l’efficacité de ces mesures.

Durée du traitement des données

Nous ne sauvegardons vos données personnelles que pour la durée et dans la mesure qui sont nécessaires à la réalisation des objectifs décrits dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité, dans la mesure où la sauvegarde présente un intérêt légitime pour nous et dans la mesure où nous y sommes tenus légalement.

Remise de vos données personnelles à des tiers

Afin de fournir les prestations SwissSkills Mission Future et d’atteindre les autres buts mentionnés dans la présente déclaration de confidentialité, il peut s’avérer nécessaire que nous remettions vos données personnelles à des destinataires des catégories suivantes :

·       prestataires externes auxquels nous avons recours pour fournir les prestations SwissSkills Mission Future (ou une partie des prestations)

·       fournisseurs ou partenaires avec lesquels nous devons parfois coordonner le traitement de votre demande ou commande

·       le cas échéant, autorités et tribunaux

Les données ne sont transmises qu’à des destinataires en Suisse ou dans des pays membres de l’UE ou de l’EEE.

Vos droits en ce qui concerne vos données personnelles

Concernant vos données personnelles, vous disposez des droits suivants:

·       le droit d’obtenir des informations sur les données personnelles que nous traitons

·       le droit d’obtenir une copie des données personnelles qui sont traitées

·       le droit de corriger vos données personnelles

·       le droit de supprimer vos données personnelles

·       le droit de contester les traitements de données personnelles

Veuillez noter qu’il y a des exceptions à ces droits. Par exemple, le cas échéant, nous devons sauvegarder vos données personnelles malgré une contestation ou une demande de suppression afin de respecter les obligations légales de conserver les données ou de protéger un intérêt public ou privé prépondérant. Vous avez le droit de vous plaindre auprès du préposé fédéral à la protection des données et à la transparence (PFPDT) si vous estimez que le traitement des données personnelles vous concernant enfreint le droit de protection des données applicable.

Modification de la présente déclaration de confidentialité

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier la présente déclaration de confidentialité en tout temps. La version publiée sur le site internet de SwissSkills Mission Future est toujours celle qui fait foi.

Dernière modification: 13 août 2020

--